TREDEGAR 1930 RECREATION GROUND

Updated 19.7.2021

Sources and acknowledgements: Speedway in Wales (Andrew Weltch), Western Mail, Merthyr Express, Matt Jackson

Tuesday, 22nd April 1930

Match Race

Len Parker bt Colin Ford 2-0

Flying 9

Ht 1: Len Parker, Fred Hampson, Les Brakebrough	93.2
Ht 2: Ted Bravery, Bill Clibbett, Colin Ford	93.8
Ht 3: Tom Lougher, Jack Luke, Eddie Hopkins	95.2
Final: Len Parker, Ted Bravery, Tom Lougher	91.6

Powell Scratch Race

Ht 1: Jack Luke, C Fowler	101.0
Ht 2: Fred Hampson, Taffy Williams	99.8
Ht 3: Bill Clibbett, Yank Davies	100.0
Ht 4: Tom Lougher, Ted Bravery	103.0
Ht 5: Eddie Hopkins, A S Guthrie	102.0
Final: Fred Hampson, Tom Lougher, Eddie Hopkins	98.2

Webb Trophy Handicap

Ht 1: Bill Clibbett (scr), Phil Watkins (6)	104.6
Ht 2: Ted Bravery (1), E A Dunlop (6)	99.8
Ht 3: Jack Luke (scr), E Philpots (6)	101.0
Ht 4: Len Parker (scr), Jack Wade (2)	100.2
Ht 5: Taffy Williams (2), Tom Lougher (scr)	104.4
SF1: Len Parker, Ted Bravery	96.4
SF2: E Philpots, Jack Wade	106.8.
Final: Ted Bravery, Len Parker, Jack Wade	97.2

Saturday, 10th May 1930

Hereford & Tredegar Cup Handicap

Ht 1: Billy Price* (4), Taffy Williams (1)	106.2
Ht 2: Tom Lougher (scr), F Williams (4)	103.0
Ht 3: Jack Wade (2), C Fowler (4)	103.0
Ht 4: Buster Frogley (scr), Yank Davies (3)	101.6
Ht 5: Glyn John (4), Champ Upham	105.4
SF1: Billy Price*, Jack Wade, Glyn John	100.8
SF2: C Fowler, Yank Davies, Champ Upham	105.4
Final: C Fowler, Yank Davies, Billy Price*	100.6

Flying 9

Ht 1: Jack Luke	99.4
Ht 2: Buster Frogley	96.6
Ht 3: Champ Upham	104.4
Final: Champ Upham, Buster Frogley, Jack Luke	97.4

The Yandle Scratch

Ht 1: Fred Hampson, Jack Wade	101.2
Ht 2: Champ Upham, A S Guthrie	104.4
Ht 3: Jack Luke, Yank Davies	111.2
Ht 4: Ivor Hill, R Aplin**	105.0
Ht 5: Tom Lougher, C Fowler	102.2
Final: Fred Hampson, Jack Luke, Champ Upham	99.8

Match Race

Ht 1: Jack Luke bt Buster Frogley 91.2

(The other heats were not run as Frogley's machine was out of action)

Tuesday, 10th June 1930

Final: Len Parker, Ted Bravery

Match Race

Tom Farndon beat Billy Lamont 2-0	
Ht 1: Farndon bt Lamont	90.0
Ht 2: Farndon bt Lamont	91.0
Town Clock Handicap	
Final: Ivor Hill, Ted Bravery, A S Guthrie	98.0
Flying 12	
Ht 1: Billy Lamont	94.4
Ht 2: Tom Farndon	94.2
Ht 3: Len Parker	93.2
Ht 4: Jack Wade	99.8
Final: Billy Lamont, Tom Farndon, Len Parker, Jack Wade	92.6
Webb (Aberbeeg) Trophy	

97.2

^{*}Thought to be the same rider as Pip Price

^{**}Thought to be the same rider as C Aplin